MCCGJA Annual Members Meeting

June 21, 2023, 12:00 noon, The Club at McInnis Park Final minutes - revised 7/30/23

Attendees: President Jack Nixon, Vice President Janeko Bower, Treasurer Kevin Hagerty, Secretary Penny Moreci, Current Jury Foreperson Pat Shepherd, Board Members Sally Pennypacker, Jim Bridgeman, Tom Borden, Larry Bauer, Dick Gunn, Deborah Haase, and Spencer Slas. 43 other Chapter members attended. Josh Fryday and Judge James Chou were guests.

- 1. Meeting was called to order at 12:00 noon
- 2. President Jack Nixon introduced the incoming officers and board members for the next term:
 - a. President Janeko Bower
 - b. Vice President Spencer Sias
 - c. Treasurer Kevin Hagerty
 - d. Secretary Scott Smith
 - e. Incoming Jury Foreperson Rod Kerr
 - f. Board Members Pat Shepherd, Tom Borden, Dick Gunn, Deborah Haase, Brad Sharpe, and Dave Bonfillio
- 3. Incoming President Janeko Bower thanked Jack for his service during the past term, and invited new jurors to join the Chapter
- 4. Outreach and Selection Chairs Spencer Sias and Tom Borden gave a recap of the process for recruiting and selecting the incoming jury and thanked the Chapter members who participated as interviewers.
- 5. Jack introduced the guest speaker: Josh Fryday, California Chief Service Officer, who spoke on the topic of service to the community.
- 6. Jack thanked the outgoing board members for their support and adjourned the meeting at 12:45 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Scott Smith, Secretary